1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Which car is best one for first time owner with less driving skills?

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by testdrive, May 4, 2012.

1. testdrive

testdrive Amatore

Chennai
    Hi Team,</SPAN>
    I am very happy to be a part of this TeamFiat community, I am planning to buy a new car for my family, I am from Chennai. And I am planning for diesel car even though my requirements matches petrol car. Since I am bit worried of every day raising petrol cost. I need your comments/suggestions on following. </SPAN>

My concerns
    1. My plan is get diesel car. </SPAN>
    2. Good mileage and low maintenance.</SPAN>
    3. Budget is for diesel not more than 6-7lak and for petrol car not more than 5 lack (i am going for loan)</SPAN>
    4. I am not good at driving (I have license but I can rate myself 3/10, I have planned to go for driving class to improve)</SPAN>
    5. My wife will also learn driving and soon she will be able to handle this new car.</SPAN>
    6. I don’t have car parking facility in my apartments.</SPAN>
    7. Low NVH.</SPAN>
    8. It’s for my 6 months old baby. (safety also in my mind, Due to my poor driving skills :A)</SPAN>
    9. Monthly travel will be less than 1000. I have some plan for long travel (Occasionally yearly 1 or 2)</SPAN>
    10. It should capable of boarding 5 people.</SPAN>
    11. ASS at least 60% happy, I am ready to mange remaining 40% service worries.</SPAN>
    12. I am planning to keep my first dream car at least for 10 years.(if it is a diesel)</SPAN>
    13. Some decent audio system, I have plans to upgrade with some thunder feel speakers/amplifiers after a year or 2. </SPAN>
    My selections
    Diesel car
    1) Fiat Grande Punto 1.3 Dynamic
    • 95% finalized and ready to take risk of TATA ASS. No other car having these many features. Fiats engine is best.</SPAN>