1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Welcome NEW PUNTO

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD' started by markrting_rohitm, Jan 27, 2014.

1. markrting_rohitm

markrting_rohitm Amatore

PHAGWARA
    Hi Friends

This is Rohit Mahajan from Phagwara ( Punjab ), Marketing Guy by profession and Driver by Passion. Working for A textile company ( JCT LTD).
    Enjoyed K10 for over 2 years

Alto K10 VXI 2010 November
    Purchase Price : 2.7 lac ( used purchased in 19[SUP]th[/SUP] April 2011 with 4300 km on ODO)
    ADDED BY ME : Reverse Cam, Bluetooth, Pioneer ICE, Cotton Super comfort seat Covers, Teflon coating etc
    Sold on : 21.12.13
    Sold Price : Rs 2.25 Lacs

Was fully enjoying with my lovely K10 but following was concerns

1. Increasing petrol prices , My monthly run is close to 1500 kms ( 1000 on highway and 500 local)
    2. Safety – Car was stable at high speed but being 4 person on boar, it was bit shaky on highway when some heavy vehicles passes by. Breaking was pathetic with skinny tyres
    3. Well I said driver by passion – Basic grunt, Raw power was missing.

The search started in mid 2013, as a common Indian it started with “ kitna deti hai “ and “ Resale Kaisa hai”. Evaluated following cars

1. Swift VDI – Liked the shape and grunt, but didn’t wanted to be a part of Herd. And it is simply overpriced.
    2. RITZ – A driver’s car but , Somehow shape was not acceptable to family.
    3. MICRA – immediately dropped when my son said “ Its Ladies car Papa”
    4. VISTA – Believe me its sheer value for money, BUT taxi image questioned its qualification.
    5. BEAT – Underpowered, and basically a city car.
    6. FIGO – Very low ground clearance, It touched almost every speed breaker During TD, and less pick up in first two gears.
    7. PULSE – GREAT CAR , but again service network and shape was concerned.