1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Trial DIY for my Punto Alloys (Vinyl Stickering)

Discussion in 'Do It Yourself' started by Pramod N, Dec 3, 2014.

1. Pramod N

Pramod N Amatore

Bangalore
    I have no experience in Vinyl stickering... Saw few videos in Youtube and picked up some Vinyl from JC Road (Bangalore) and tried my hand in applying vinyl stickers to the Alloys of my car.
    Thou the outcome is not perfect, I just wanted to see how the color looks on the wheels.

However, now that I am convinced, will remove the stickers and get it re-applied by a professional guy. Just wanted to share the pics.
    I have tried 2 different colors on different wheels. (Black & Orange)
    I personaly felt Black is better, but my Wife and my Daughter claims that Orange is bright and stands out... :)
    Will be going ahead with Orange..!!! IMG_20141202_203511486.jpg IMG_20141203_074053757_HDR.jpg IMG_20141203_075714662.jpg
    Ganges, pabhishek, rishike007 and 3 others like this.
  2. AndyRKett

AndyRKett Timido

United Kingdom
    Norfolk
    Grande Punto 1.4
    Vinyl is really really hard to get right on wheels because of the very complex shape.

In the uk there is a growing trend to use a process called hydro printing or water dipping (has various names) basically you float a sheet of coloured or patterned material on the surface of water.

You the. Dissolve the backing with a special spray, then very carefully lower the item through the material or pattern into the water as you do the pattern wraps its self around the item, once dry it's simply given a coat of clear lacquer to protect it

This video demonstrates it very well
    rishike007 and Ravi like this.
  3. pdash

pdash Regolare

Bangalore
    Mahadevapura
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Not bad really..
  4. Pramod N

Pramod N Amatore

Bangalore