1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Tight Gear Shift - Linea Emotion

Discussion in 'Engine Compartment' started by PankajJoshi, Jan 31, 2012.

1. PankajJoshi

PankajJoshi Amatore

Hyderabad
    Hyderabad
    Linea 1.4
    Hello Folks,

Tuesday morning last week I noticed that gear shifting was tight in my Linea Emotion Pack Petrol June 2009 purchase.

Tejaswi motors Hyderabad told me that its a gear cable issue. The teflon coating on the cable might have gone bad. I booked appointment for 30/1. On 30/1, they didn't touch the car and told me that its a clutch issue and would take 8000 Rupees. I was warned that don't drive the car, engine mounting will get damaged as there are murmurs / vibrations from engine.

:eek: Diagnosis changed in 3-4 days, without even opening the car! The car has run only 13,000 kilometers in mild traffic and I am a patient driver. No half clutch driving. Mileage of 12-13 kmpl in city.

I raised an alarm for not working on my car and keeping it for entire day. The service manager "looked" at the issue by sitting in the car, and pressing clutch and changing gears while engine running. He says its gear cable issue. Back to square one.

I have reported the issue, diagnosis and all my past grievance to Fiat on toll free and dropped an email. Waiting to hear back.

Has anyone experienced a similar issue?

Thanks,

Pankaj
  2. I had similar issue. Was traced to gear cable and linkages which were adjusted during service. Still shifting from 4 to 5th and back is not very smooth
  3. naveen

naveen Novizio

Hyderabad
    http://www.teamfiat.co.in/technical/4765-vague-gear-behaviour.html
    Hi Pankaj