1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

The Italian Supermodel- Evo 90hp Glitterati Gold

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD 90 HP' started by chetanmohanty, Sep 17, 2014.

1. chetanmohanty

chetanmohanty Amatore

Punto Evo 1.3 90 HP
    Hello Members,I know this ownership thread should have come earlier, since its been 20 days since i got my Punto Evo 90hp in the smoking hot Glitterati Gold avatar.

Decision Proces:
    The hunt for a new car started last year around June 2013. I always wanted a car that looked and felt good to own. I have been driving since 7 years and its all been Maruti Suzuki vehicles.:). Those cars have been good but they miss the oomph factor and driving pleasure at high speeds.Anyways my wife and I checked out the following cars :

Went to the showroom on the day of launch, checked out the car came back disappointed as the car had too much NVH levels. Add to that when we opened up the bonnet and also the rear boot space the think metal sheet left us unimpressed.This was rejected straight away.

I loved the design of the car and also the price at launch was spot on at the time of launch.It felt like a steal at the price.But the long waiting period and the "I don't care" attitude of ford dealers made me stay away from the car.

Punto Evo:
    Then around the end of 2013 my plans for a new car was paused due to overseas travel. But in the first week of July 2014 , the spy shots of Punto Evo made me consider the Evo seriously. I had previously driven a Punto in 2010 of my friend. I loved the car that time but the interiors were not to my liking.With the new Evo,interiors looked awesome and at par with competition.