1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

The 2013 Jet arrives home

Discussion in 'Linea 1.4 T-Jet' started by ilblr, Aug 29, 2013.

1. ilblr

Hi all,

My first post and I am giving the good news. I just took delivery of my T-Jet Emotion Black yesterday in Bangalore.

It was not a very difficult decision to make but here is a brief overview. I am not technical when it come to cars. But I can still feel it when I drive a good car.

I had been driving my Ford Fusion + since 2006 (the original petrol). It has been great owning it till now and never faced any issues other than minor niggles and service issues. But since it was 7 1/2 years now and crossed around 61K it made sense for me to hand it over. So, started the search for a new vehicle in the 10-15 lacs segment with no reservation among sedans or SUVs.

1. Good performance, ride, handling
    2. Above average interior
    3. Petrol preferred but not closed to good Diesel
    4. Not concerned about 'kitna deti hai'
    5. 5 seater. Don't need a people mover (ruled out all MUVs)
    6. Safety features
    7. Of course needs to look good

Took a few test-drives as follows.