1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Team FIAT (TFI) Official OEM ICE upgrade guide v3

Discussion in 'In Car Entertainment' started by PaddleShifter, Feb 29, 2012.

  1. A small correction: the rear speakers are 5.25" not 6.5". The default config is components in front and coax in the rear.
  2. PaddleShifter

    PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    2,697
    Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Technophobia, you are correct that stock rear speakers are 5.25" in size but 6.5inch can be fitted in the rear doors. I haven't said that stock speakers at the back are 6.5 inch. :) I myself have JVC 6.5 inch co-axial speakers in the rear doors.

    I have lost track of latest updates but during the whole 2010 and most part of 2011, FIAT cars came with 4 speakers only. i.e. co-axials in all 4 doors. 2009 FIAT cars came with 6 speaker system, components in front and co-axials at the back.

    Edit- Adding stock speaker size as well to the guide.
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2012
  3. Pran

    Pran Superiore

    Messages:
    748
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    This answers the basic questions one has when going for a upgrade with the stock setup. Good job Yashik
  4. Do you know how much dampening costs apart from speakers? When I bought my car, I checked with accessory guy and he was clueless.
  5. PaddleShifter

    PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    2,697
    Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    I was told that it costs Rs1500/door if Dynamat extreme is used. It varies from place to place.

    I haven't got damping yet but it is mandatory. I will get it done from Delhi only. Installers here in Chandigarh aren't that good.
  6. Italia-Linea

    Italia-Linea Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    2,123
    Pune
    Good work Yashik of compiling all in one place. I hope now there wont be many random new threads asking for ICE upgrade. If there are some i would request mods to immediately merge them.
  7. mohdshea

    mohdshea Amatore

    Messages:
    83
    malappuram
    kerala
    Linea 1.3
    Yashik good work.
    Recently i fitted an amplifier and sub in my linea.the thing s that the amp s working al the time even when the player is not working.the installer told me that he could not get a low voltage line from the player to connect to the remote line of amp.and he used a low line from the cigar lighter i think.my head unit s bosch made and amp sony explod.it would be of great help if somebody could point on from which line from the back of the head unit can be used for giving low voltage remote connection for switching on the amp
  8. PaddleShifter

    PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    2,697
    Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Thanks all for the response. :)

    @Mohdshea- TFI members Jayadev and Viny once discussed it. The harness at the back can serve that purpose. Just bring out a cable from one of them as they say. Contact them for exact pin details or allow me some time before I find that post and update here.
  9. Viny

    Viny Esperto

    Messages:
    1,742
    :)
  10. PaddleShifter

    PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

    Messages:
    2,697
    Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Viny, pic 1 is so out of focus. Come on, you know good photography and have a dedicated photography thread as well. I already know the second pic from the following threads:

    Page 8 of the ICE considerations thread
    http://www.teamfiat.co.in/car-entertainment/1455-ice-considerations-8.html

    Amp auto switch off thread
    http://www.teamfiat.co.in/car-entertainment/2558-amplifier-power-cut-off-gp-e.html

    ---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

    @TFIans- Keep on pointing out the shortcomings so that missing things can be added at one place. Thanks for the co-operation.

Share This Page