1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

suggestion needs on Punto/FIGO Diesel variant

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by raj_siripuram, Sep 3, 2013.

Best diesel car fits in budget b/w 7-7.5 lacs

1. Punto emotion

2. figo titanium

3. i20 sportz

Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Hi all...

I am new to TFI... I would like to know your suggestions on buying a new car. This is the first car am going to buy so researhing for last 3-4 month. my budget would be 7-7.5 Lacs.

Initially i thought to go for Petrol variants and shortlisted few like I20 spz, swift 2.2 ZXI but later on my close buddies told me to go for diesel. so slowly i tend to opt Diesel vechicle. i am thinking my trip in a month not more than 1000kms so it may vary b/w 600-1000kms per month.

When i have checked out both those two petrol variants i got quote more than 7lacs so i just step back and redirected my thoughts to figo titanium diesel because it is also coming in the same range around 7.2Lacs . subsequently i did reviews on both FIGO and PUNTO emotion but i find both to be competent except few cases like looks and price on punto high end variant.

i test drive figo and i felt good with no major concerns other than lack of rear pwr windows. Now i am becoming crazy with punto stylish looks and little more whistles. + in punto what i have observed is pwr windows + looks but the high end price might go +50k additionaly when compare to figo high end.

literally i dont know much about driving but i could manage in city and have crazy to buy a very nice hatchback at first attempt with grand looks impression.

basically am from hyderabad so few of my collegues told me that ASS isnt that good and even told one of my friend bad experience with liena serving issues at Tejaswi dealers.