1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Stylish and Value for Money

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD' started by vaidya.aniket, Jun 16, 2012.

1. [h=3]Full Review[/h]Facebook
    My review..
    Photos of Fiat India | Facebook
    I have been using my Punto for more than 2 yrs now.. I bought it at 5.2 lacs on road Navi Mumbai Diesel Active model.. I have spent zero rs in 1st service, 6000 in 2nd service (wheel balancing 2k, Oil change2.5k, 1.5others).. 12k in the 3rd service .. car feels almost like new after the 3rd service...

I have achieved a top speed of 170kmph.. the boot is big and car is spacious and built like a tank.. its a sexy car and looks very up market.. yes there was turbo lag in the begining but it disappeared with time as the ECS automatically programs the car..

At Fortune cars, Nerul.. the dealership and service is very good.. But yes when I had went to purchase a Punto they did tried to convince me to buy the Vista, but I did not like the looks of vista and its tiny boot like the swift which is not sufficient for long trips with luggage for whole family.. I just bought the Punto..

Fiat has significantly lost trust in the mind of Indian customers in the past few decades, but certainly their commitment for the Punto and Linea owners is appreciated.. Also fiat is doing fantastic job by not bringing new new models and focusing on the supply chain & service for Punto & Linea while keeping costs low.. India is a key market and Fiat will slowly but steadily acheive a good market share in India..

I just love my fiat.. uploaded some snaps for all to see..

[TABLE="width: 100%"]

[TD="width: 130"]Purchased As[/TD]
    [TD="width: 10"]:[/TD]

Have driven a few thousands kilometres

Fuel Economy
    21 kpl

[TABLE="width: 100%"]

[TD="width: 130"]Good[/TD]
    [TD="width: 10"]:[/TD]
    Value for money, style, space, highway cruiser, top speed, huge boot...