1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Semi SLR or entry level DSLR?

Discussion in 'Photography' started by onlymakarand, May 25, 2012.

1. onlymakarand

onlymakarand Amatore

Bhusawal
    I am Terribly confused about the two concepts- semi DSLR (ones with long zoom) like Sony HX200V, Nikon P510.. or Entry level DSLRs like Canon 1100D,Canon550D, Nikon D100 etc..

I am a complete novice in photography..so any experts out there,could you please elaborate the difference betn the two?? Also, for a beginner like me, which one is more suitable..long zoom, or Entry DSLR?:confused: My budget is 20-35k.. plz help
  2. prashantgupta84

prashantgupta84 Regolare

New Delhi
    Delhi
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Buy Canon EOS 550D...its the best DSLR in the market....u will get it for around 35K
  3. M A N U

M A N U Amatore

Bangalore
    how is nikon d3100 as compared to other entry level dslr?
  4. prashantgupta84

prashantgupta84 Regolare

New Delhi
    Delhi
    Grande Punto 1.3
  5. royj

royj Esperto

Trivandrum
    If you are a complete novice in photography, avoid DSLR.
  6. i will suggest you to go either for sony hx100v/200v or canon sx40...
    DSLR are no doubt the best in the business but then you need a bit of extra care for them and are expensive as you may need to buy lenses depedning on your use and need...
    both the cameras i have suggested are basically bridge cameras and good for novice like us...using it for few years will train you enough to go for a DSLR afterwards
    Last edited: May 25, 2012
  7. theblack

theblack Esperto

Bangalore
    If you want to take up photography as a hobby/profession then there is no denying that you will need a DSLR.
    Secondly if kept well there is nothing that is going to happen to you're DSLR (dont buy on Ebay or other portals.. go for an in store pick up).

Also you need to look at many things if you want to buy a DSLR...
    Photography « Shampavman's Blog