1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Second FIAT In My Life

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD' started by Drive_drift, Jun 23, 2011.

1. Hi All, TFI`s

I m a happy Guy (I m single;))to be owner of Fiat Grand Punto 1.3 Emotion Multijet Bossa Nova White.
    I started learning driving car in 2009 May and was in plan to take a used car for learning driving skills. So I fixed my budget to 1.5lac for a used car. And at that price I only thought of one car other than maruti and Hyundai, that was my Fiat Palio Elx 1.2. I drive that car for 20k kms (approx 2 year of ownership) before I got my punto. What to say about Fiat palio, just an amazing machine with very well build, ride quality, space and handling. Maximum speed I touched in that with 5 people was 165km/hr. After driving her for 20k kms city and so many highway drives it have not even broken one time on road. I was just pleased with the machine and its reliabilities. What I think after that about FIAT - "Fiat a trustable Brand".
    In between Dec 2009 I bought a car for parents a family car. So I got Hyundai Accent Executive 1.5 petrol. Till date I have driven that machine 4100kms and its just awesome car but build is bit poor compare to Fiat. I know I should not compare Hyundai and Fiat. Told my parents that I will get the car to Bangalore as you are not driving the car much, but later thought it’s for my parents and I should not take it from them (I know they would allow me to take. But what to give them the happiness, as they have done so many things for me.)

To be continued ..... sona hai to jaag jao .. break ke baad :D
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2011
  2. Punto Dream: