1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Reverse parking sensors or camera, in Linea???

Discussion in 'Fiat OEM Spares & Accessories' started by shivraj5624, Jan 24, 2012.

1. shivraj5624

shivraj5624 Amatore

Belgaum, Karnataka
    belgaum
    Linea 1.3
    I'm booking Linea MJD dynamic this month so i want to go for reverse parking sensors from the dealer itself...anyonw knows if that really helps in linea or i need to go for reverse camera which will cost 13,000 at the TATA dealer ?
    will my warranty be void if i get these electrical gadgets fitted from the dealer itself ??
    Plz let me know the cost of sensors and camera if anyone has got them fitted in their car ,do they work well?
    can i use the same screen for GPS(route tracking) ,which is being used for parking???
    i have no knowledge regarding these, so plz guide me guys...!!!
  2. rsinfo

rsinfo Regolare

New Delhi
    I have personally found the sensors to be more [cost] effective than the camera. You would be mostly using those in dark & there the camera is of no use.

I had the reverse parking sensor installed in my Linea from the dealer before taking delivery. No warranty hassles so far. It cost me Rs. 3,500/- including installation.
  3. xplorauto

xplorauto

Bangalore
    Good reverse cameras do work in insufficient light, so that is not a decider. However, they alone are not very effective in providing accurate estimate of distances. Reverse parking sensors, on the other hand are not very effective in detecting narrow objects like a pole or an earthing wire. I always prefer a combination of parking sensors and rear view camera.