1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Request Help(MJD or T-jet)

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by srinivas21, Sep 20, 2015.

1. srinivas21

srinivas21 Timido

hyderabad
    Fiat Enthusiast
    Dear Friends

I am a newbie to all of you,but

I am a keen follower of your threads,as a prospective buyer of Linea.(MJD)
    Had done couple of TD's ..(just couple of days back).and observed the following.

1)The initial turbo lag in MJD ,is greatly minimized.(as It was a brand new Test Mule might got the ECU update done).
    2)The T-jet drive had more composure and was really felt like a "tank"...MJD is similar but not "same" felt a bit light/wobbly)
    3)The initial acceleration and drive at speeds around 60/70/80 is "same"...but T-jet seemed more eager.
    4)The backseat comfort was "V.Good" in T-jet and 'GOOD" in MJD.(again will it because of MJD is still new..the suspension had to settle down????)
    5)My driving would be 40% city,60% Highway.

Now he age old Question,
    Even if I can stretch my budget now, but keeping in mind the future maintenance cost(fuel/spares)

1) If i choose MJD ,what i will be missing over T-jet.?(Heart over Head Question again)
    2)Is the ride quality on MJD will be same as T-jet over a period of time(Note i drove test mules(Tjet 4000km/MJD 100KM).
    3) As I could not test higher speeds,request any feed back on how different T-jet & MJD would be post 100Kmph mark.
    3)Definitely Resale value is of concern for me ,

Thanks in advance,
    Eager Waiting for all your replies..as I need to take buying decision.

Srinivas21
  2. PradeepM

PradeepM Staff Member Janitor

Hyderabad
    Linea 1.3
  3. asimpleson

asimpleson Esperto

Heptanesia
    Linea 1.3
    @srinivas21