1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Query about initial experience regarding Fuel Efficiency (Multijet)

Discussion in 'Engine Compartment' started by Rohan Desai, Nov 8, 2013.

1. Rohan Desai

Rohan Desai Timido

Mumbai,India
    Dear All,

My question is for all Multijet Linea users, what was their experience with the FE during the initial run. Currently my car has covered around H 115 KM and following is the TRIP A readings.

Trip A Distance : 64.5 Km
    Average Fuel Consumption : 7.5 Km/l :eek:
    Average Speed : 9 km

Is this normal for linea during the initial run ? Do i have to take precautions like not going beyond 80 Km/Hr for the initial 1000KM ?

I have checked the settings and it is in KMPL mode and not 1/100KM.

Since i am new to Fiat vehicles, would appreciate valuable feedbacks.
  2. ghodlur

ghodlur Esperto

Thane
    Rohan,

Sharing the experience being the same MJD engine user. Give some time for the engine to open up. I would suggest dont even look at the mileage for the first tank ful, in fact till the first service I would say. Alternatively take the car for a long drive > 200 kms. You will find the spike in the mileage. Ensure that you dont revv beyond the 3000 rpm range for the first 1000 kms.
  3. Avg speed of 9kmph, you will be driving in 1-2-3 gears at the best.
  4. limraj

limraj Superiore

Trivandrum
    Linea 1.3
    Please re-set Trip A to 0.
    The current data includes the initial drives by the showroom guys etc to take the vehicle out, park etc (ie, gears 1,2 or max 3).
    This can give very low FE. You should get very close to 20 KMPL.
    You change the settings to show km/l instead of lit/100km.
  5. Rohan Desai

Rohan Desai Timido

Mumbai,India