1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Punto Grande-Pre Buy Jitters!!

Discussion in 'Pre sales query' started by Prosen_b, Oct 5, 2012.

1. Prosen_b

Prosen_b

Hello all,

Im pretty new to the forum, and from all that i've read and seen, it's the right place to be for my question:

Ive been driving an Alto for the past 5 years, and feel it's probably time to move on. Been researching for quite a while , and although was impressed by the Honda Jazz, the punto is what set the pace!!

Ive been advised to "listen to the head" more often, and as such:here's my question:

From all that i've read on this and other forums-the Punto is somewhat of a mixed bag:
    While its an absolute beauty to drive---a lot of niggling problems seem to be plaguing it:

Ill try to keep my questions brief, and would like it very much if you all could pitch in with any observations/feedback/experiences:

** Im planning to purchase a punto grande 1.2 Dynamic, in about a weeks time-have been to the Fiat Caffee in delhi, and have had a somewhat pleasant experience during the test drive experience and intital enquiry-will need to engage them on the final deal-et all, would anyone suggest any place else/share their experience with buying from the caffee/Oberoi Cars in Delhi/NCR?

**Im quite aware of the problems that Fiat has for after sales service,spares,lethargic customer interaction,etc,etc-but my big question is this-are there any glaring flaws/defects in the main car that could end up into something serious?I noticed a few threads on a scratchy brake at low speeds,bad ac in a few others....want to know if these are some things that anyone has experienced specifically on the 2012 models-fairly consistently.

** Finally-if i do go ahead and "listen to my heart"-could you all pitch in with a few critical checks-peculiar to Punto problems that i should have before i take delivery?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks