1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Punto for women?

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by drvanc, May 27, 2013.

1. drvanc

I have almost selected punto as my first car. Just now while coming back from showroom after test drive, I got few questions. I felt these would be better answered here.
    1. Almost all fiat lovers are men... If my wife wants to drive this car, how difficult is it gonna be?
    2. Red colour is non metallic. How will choosing a non metallic colour affect in longer run? Will the shine fade?
    3. I have driven swift the most (learnt in swift diesel) and last night took a friends car out for a run. Somehow I felt I was a better driver in swift than punto... Is it the electronic steering that makes me feel that way?

I haven't yet driven punto on highway... Only on city roads :). In city roads swift seems to be easier to steer around... Can't comment on highways for punto, but swift was good... Again being the only car I ve driven so far, my views about swift may be completely wrong... The sales person told me punto is way better in drive ability and I can drive long without getting tired
  2. My wife learnt driving in santro and swift and then she migrated to punto.It shouldnt be problems for ladies to drive this car.
    Have driven swift for 66k kms till now so I guess I can compare swifts driveablity with punto's:
    1) swift is easier to drive in city(nothing to do with steering, both have HPS), but once you get used to punto it becomes a lot better.
    2) due to short gearing in swift and turbo kicking in atleast 200-300 rpm early gives that intial pickup.(once used to punto you can make it speed like a rocket)
    3) due to swifts awful brakes I always had to drive with my heart in my mouth, punto always the drive is relaxed.
    4) the feel good factor is totally absent in swift, it is just a tin box meant for going from point A to B