1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

punto evo 1.2 hissing noise when pressing brake pedal

Discussion in 'Technical' started by satheeshckr, Dec 2, 2014.

1. satheeshckr

satheeshckr Timido

Coimbatore
    Coimbatore
    Punto Evo 1.2
    Hi,

Myself satheesh from Coimbatore. Brought punto evo 1.2 dynamic a month before. Initially I hadn't any problem with the car. Later I started hearing a hissing noise when I pressed the brake pedal. I was using an alto previously and as I am new to fiat world i was totally clueless. I then took the car to service centre and the mechanic gave me a feedback that since the car has a vacuum brake such noise is been produced and was common with all cars nd needn't worry. I still not completely convinced by that reply. Hope the experts in this forum can help me out . Thanks in advance
  2. jumu

jumu Superiore

Chennai
    Its normal. Its got a vaccum booster for the brake and that will make a little hiss.. There are more to learn of the evo. Happy motoring. do send your queries to us. We will all be happy to guide you to enjoy your ride.

Abdul
    prabhjot likes this.
  3. asimpleson

asimpleson Esperto

Heptanesia
    Linea 1.3
    If you still have doubts about the noise, try to compare with some other Punto evo owner. Yes Fiat cars come with brake boosters like this.

CMS_booster_img.jpg
    rishike007 likes this.
  4. satheeshckr

satheeshckr Timido

Coimbatore
    Coimbatore
    Punto Evo 1.2
    Thank you so much @Abdul..

Definitely I would try with other evo as u suggested @asimpleson
  5. ghodlur

ghodlur Esperto

Thane
    @satheeshckr

Before starting the car try pumping the brake pedal and see if you still get the hissing sound.
    prabhjot likes this.
  6. satheeshckr

satheeshckr Timido

Coimbatore
    Coimbatore
    Punto Evo 1.2
    @ghodlur

I tried DAT.. Even before starting the car I can hear the hiss
  7. miteshpunjani

miteshpunjani Amatore