1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Punto 90 HP Sportz

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD 90 HP' started by car_champ, Apr 13, 2014.

1. car_champ

car_champ Timido

Dear All,

To start my first thread about Punto ownership I would like to give brief background:-

Just like a small child, cars have been my favorite past time, reading about them, driving and active engagement in their maintenance. I have driven a lot in cities, highways in varied conditions and by the grace of God it has been great till date. When I landed into my first job as a trainee, I use to drive down to office in my Dad's car, use to shell out 50% of my salary on fuel but it was peace, fun and satisfaction being at steering wheel and never getting tired. I love you Dad. </SPAN>J</SPAN></SPAN>

Let me give you brief updates on my previous companions:-

Hyundai Santro(1999): This was my Dad's car which I drove for 1L + km's and she was just brilliant without any major hiccups or issues.
    Maruti Wagon R Duo (2006): My ride before Punto. Though she was not as sturdy and solid as Santro but she drove very well for 1.2 L KM's and still in fine condition running on company fitted LPG. Car is pretty reliable and efficient but just age catching up with her.

Why New Car?

It was natural after driving 1+ L km's on wagon r to start looking for upgrade. Following were the key features which influenced my search:-

1. Sturdy and safety features.
    2. Diesel
    3. Spacious

Myself and my wife have been the admirer of Volkswagen Vento however it required good dose of "Vitamin M" hence we skipped her. We took some time to evaluate other cars. Fiat was never on my mind (don’t know for what reason it never figured in any discussion) and we went ahead to check Dzire's, Amaze and i20.