1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Planning to Buy Car

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by rajeev_shrivastava45, Jun 8, 2011.

1. Good morning all of you team members,

Myself Rajeev. i need some help from u guys. i am planning to buy a car i let u know that i am new with cars i dont know anything ABOUT CARS. i of my friend told about the Punto. so guys help me santo, punto, which one but this should be between 4 to 5 lakes./
  2. kedarbendre

kedarbendre Esperto

MH 12
    1st Let me welcome you to Team FIAT India.

The answer of your question is Punto, you can not compare Santro with Punto both the cars are from different segment.

As per you inputs provided you are looking for Petrol car. But I will suggest you to go for Diesel car & priority is to Punto Diesel 76HP.

If you stretch out your budget by 60k you will get Punto Active Diesel & you will never regret your decision.

You did not mention your city. If I get you city I will provide you approximate price of Punto Active Diesel

FYI:- Active is base variant of Punto. :)
  3. rajeev_pillai

rajeev_pillai Regolare

Mumbai
    Kochi, Kerala
    Grande Punto 1.2
    Welcome to TFI,
    Try to test drive all the cars that you have shortlisted on the same day. Then decide...
    In that budget you will get the 'Active' variant.

Rajeev
  4. PaddleShifter

PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Hi Rajeev, Good Morning and welcome to TFI.

Santro is an entry level hatchback whereas Punto is a Premium hatchback. You can compare Punto only with i20, Polo, Jazz and Fabia. Indica Vista, Ritz, Swift, Figo, Micra are 1 segment lower cars. Santro, i10, WagonR etc are 2 segments below.

Please tell us your location. If you have absolutely no knowledge about cars then it is important that you know the quality of service center in your area.
  5. drarvindc

drarvindc

Nagpur
    Hi Rajeev,