1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Planning to buy a 2012 Punto

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by carzinger, Jan 9, 2012.

1. hi fiatians, im new to this team, and this is my 2nd post..

actually, im planning to buy a punto 2012.. have paid the advance amount 2 weeks back. only today i got the new OR price qoute.
    its 778000 for diesel emotion. after getting doctors discount(thats the only discount the SA offered me. i negotiated for more, but none)
    but previously, the OR price for emotion pack was 728000 after discounts ( discounts: free insurance, extended warranty, and doctors discount)..
    the price difference is 50000 rs. it seems very huge for me. the sales guy informed me well in advance, during my booking itself, that the prices will increase.
    but i didnt expect this huge increase. after a big confusion i came out of the showroom and just thought of checking out vw polo - just for a comparison.

i enquired vw polo highline diesel. its OTR is 816000 after discounts.. but its 2011 model. (40000 more than punto)

and my questions are:

whether this increase is justifiable and whether shall i go with the punto itself or go for polo?

is the year of munufacture really matters most? ( because, if i go with polo,even though its 2011 model, im registering it in 2012 only)

my heart says go for punto.. punto..punto..

really confused alot and unable to make a wise decision..

hope you guys can help me out to make a decision... please help me. (i have to book a car in a day or two)
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2012
  2. Tony

Tony Esperto

Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai
    Kuwait
    Grande Punto 1.2
    Listen to the Heart that's what i can say. rather than repenting everytime when the Grande passes by you.
    Go for it ............
  3. sandipan_r15

sandipan_r15 Superiore

HALDIA
    WEST BENGAL
    Grande Punto 1.3