1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Old Punto 90hp or new punto dynamic 75hp?

Discussion in 'Pre sales query' started by abhinavkalra2006, Jan 21, 2012.

1. Hi everyone, this is Abhinav from Delhi. Will soon be a part of the "Punto Owners' Club" & really excited about it! A small background: I have been driving Swift VDI for the past 4+ years & now looking for a upgrade. No sedan for me so zeroed in on Punto 90hp & i20 Sportz CRDi. Heart ruled over mind & have finalised Punto 90hp:p...However, i realised that there is no 2012 Punto 90 hp available!!! It will be launched sometime in June'12. After much try, I am now getting a sky blue Punto 2011 90hp model with a 55K discount on the older price (approx. 6.9 L OTR, Haryana registration). My queries are:

- Is it worth buying an older model with issues like low GC & poor interiors fit & finish, inspite of huge discounts?

- though am sold on 90hp, i can't wait for 6 months. SO, shud I go ahead with 2012 Dynamic Punto 75hp @ 6.5 lacs net?

- any concrete news on the exact launch of 2012 Punto 90hp?

I would request the learned forum members to please advice me on the above. I have a budget of 7.5 lacs max & can't wait beyond Feb for the car...

Thanks!
  2. hi, dont take me for a very learned guy. but by my personal wisdom, i think u should go for the 2012 version. that is, if ur not the person who'd go gaga over those extra 14 horses. if u have a budget of 7.5 lakhs, u could afford the 2012 emotion. when u get extra ground clearance, smoother transition and better fit n finish, i believe u should like 2012 better than 2011.
  3. gurjinder

gurjinder Staff Member Janitor

Punjab
    First things first : have you personally experienced the low ground clearance or alleged ''poor'' interior fit and finish or just read about it on some bigshot forum?
  4. Tony

Tony Esperto

Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai
    Kuwait
    Grande Punto 1.2