1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Now I am too a Fiatian !!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by pandemd, Sep 6, 2013.

1. pandemd

pandemd Novizio

Dear Friends,
    Now I am too Fiatian !!! This statement makes me really proud. My name is Milind; I am a Civili Engineer working in a Construction Company in Pune.

Fiat Linea was always in my wish list (I said 'was' because I own it now :)) since her launch. Her beauty and classic looks always were and will be stunning, admirable and it's really guaranteed.

I was holding a Tata Indica DLS previously, she had turned 5 years on 18th and her odo was 103000 kms. She started giving excuses since last five months. Approximately after every 10-15 days a new problem was being discovered. Upto one lakh kms, she ran fantastic, I never got mileage below 18 with 100% AC, her maintenance cost was just 71 paise per km. But in last three months she consumed approx. 42000 Rs. in various servicing. So decision was made to say her a good bye.

Like I said before, Linea was in my wish list but like others I was too influenced by Ecosport. But it had a several thousand kilometer long queue. And no dealer in Pune and Nagar was able to give delivery before 7 to 8 months. So I made a mind and started searching other options. I compared Honda Amaze, Toyota Etios, Hyundai Verna, Ford Fiesta, Tata Manza and Maruti SX4. I shortlisted Verna and Linea from these. Finally I decided to go for Linea. My very long awaited wish in mind was going to be fulfilled soon and I was exited. A friend of mine in Ranjangao plant also influenced me by offering a handsome discount.