1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Need guide for buying a used linea

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by Rishik7, Jan 16, 2016.

1. Rishik7

Rishik7 Timido

Trichy
    Linea 1.3
    Guys I am willing to buy an used linea. Basically I am new to linea.Earlier I drove a Manza.I am checked for used linea in trichy, my hometown. I got two options.
    1. Used 2011 linea 1.3 MJD Emotion Pack.70000 kms
    2. Used 2012 linea 1.3 MJD Emotion. (16 inch wheel model)60000 kms
    Now I am confused which to choose.
    Guys please help me.
    Please give every single features of both the linea models.
    And also please tell me the changes that have made on 2012 model.
    I am waiting for your answers.
  2. ghodlur

ghodlur Esperto

Thane
    @Rishik7

Have you test driven both the cars? Have you found any major difference? 2011 make Linea Emotion pack and 2012 Linea Emotion should be same. Just confirm that both the cars have ABS and Air bags as standard safety equipments. 2012 models may have higher GC as compared to 2011 models due to the GC enhancement kit.
    manjunathkl likes this.
  3. Rishik7

Rishik7 Timido

Trichy
    Linea 1.3
    No I have not yet driven.
  4. PradeepM

PradeepM Staff Member Janitor

Hyderabad
    Linea 1.3
    @ Rishik7, check for service history so that you would know which once is taken care better among the two. Also make sure you check for the timing chain replacement as both have crossed 60k. Do check the cars in person to take a good look at the interiors and have a through test drive to check which car drives & sounds better.
    I have seen cars with messed up interiors within 2 years due to sheer negligence.
    Do take someone who is more experienced (I see that you are very young, and would have recently got your DL :) ) along with you for the TD, so that you get a better picture.

All the best, do keep us posted

Cheers,
    Pradeep.