1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

My Two-Wheeler Story

Discussion in 'Non FIAT Cars and two wheelers' started by prakhar_lfc, Jan 14, 2013.

1. prakhar_lfc

prakhar_lfc Superiore

Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
    Linea T-Jet
    It’s a universal phenomena that a person first starts off with a bicycle and then progresses to two-wheelers and then to four-wheelers. I find myself in the transition phase from bicycles to two-wheelers. So here’s what I have gone through till now before getting my scooter.

• The Bicycle Days

I have been riding bicycles since I was about five years old. Learned to cycle on two wheels a bit late (when I was in the third standard). Cycling used to be my favorite pastime. Every evening, along with friends, I used to head out to the places I was allowed to visit (mostly the areas in vicinity of our home, as my parents did not allow crossing main roads). As I grew up, the boundaries became smaller and smaller, and I grew confident of taking my bicycle wherever I wanted. This continued till I was in the seventh standard. After that, the bicycle was used to go to school, tuition and to the weekly football match. The first time I went to school on my bicycle was on the last day of fourth standard. Being the only student in the entire class to come to school on a bicycle, I proudly showed off the keys of the cycle lock to my classmates. Started going to school on cycle regularly from fifth standard onwards. Have posted a short review of my rides here:

http://www.teamfiat.co.in/non-fiat-...ficial-2-wheeler-thread-cool-2.html#post58785