1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

My Own Jet - Linea T-Jet Plus BNW

Discussion in 'Linea 1.4 T-Jet' started by T-Jetter, Jan 25, 2012.

1. T-Jetter

T-Jetter

Mangalore
    It was October 2011 was on a lookout for a sedan. I have been using a hyundai i10 for 3 years as my city runabout .The requirments were that the sedan would be petrol powered as my running is low, good ride, handling, strong build and a comfortable rear seat. Started my research on net and the contenders were City, Verna, Fiesta & Linea in that order. Took the test drive of all the cars and have expressed my views.

Honda City:
    The test drive car was in very good conditon, very nice and refined engine, good gearbox and felt really at ease driving the city, The equipment list compared to the other cars was sparse. There was a discount of 70K but the deal bearker was with 3 people onboard the car scraped at 3 places at slow speeds.

Hyundai verna:
    The test drive car was in very good condition, nice looking car, good equipment list , refined engine & smooth gearbox and easy to drive. Took it on the highway and the road manners were similar to the i10, on slight uneven roads it moves back & forth like a rocking boat, steering felt very light at speeds and u get the floating feeling thanks to the supsension setup. Overall a nice car but not the package i was looking for.

New Ford Fiesta:
    Got a diesel fiesta for the test drive, car was in good condition, gearbox was very bad on the car, had a hard time slotting in 1st & 2nd gears, Build quality was good, good equpiment list, Nice ride and handling, heavy steering at speed even though its an EPS, The rear seat backrest was straight which makes it uncomfortable, leg space at the rear was also at a premium and the price was also on the higher side and no discounts

Fiat Linea: