1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

My Italian Beauty

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD 90 HP' started by arjunad, Nov 25, 2014.

1. arjunad

arjunad Timido

It’s quite late I am coming with my ownership reviews, but still whenever I am getting time, I am reading reviews in Team Fiat and obviously I am a hard core Fiat fan.

Last two years I was planning for buying a car, due to certain factors it got delayed but mean while I studied most of pros & cons of the cars in my budget I was searching.

My usage of car is mainly for trip to my home town. My home town is in Wayanad Kerala, and I am working in Bangalore. It’s almost 300Kms far from Bangalore. So I was more concerned about three things

1) Safety
    2) High Speed stability & Good driving Dynamics
    3) Better ground clearance

Cars which I had shortlisted

1) Fiat Punto 90HP
    2) Ford Figo
    3) Ford Fiesta Classic
    4) Ford Ecosport
    5) Maruti Swift
    6) Honda Amaze

I was shortlisted Figo, Swift and Amaze based on friends and family members opinion, but I personally don’t like these cars. Then, I really like Ecosport but as per my Budget I need to go for base model or middle version also I need to wait for a long time for the delivery so that’s also out from my list.

Finally I was very much confused with Punto and Fiesta classic. Both are drivers car and also having the same Price (Ford reduced 1 Lac that time). I don’t like the design of Fiesta Classic, but still I was thinking I will get a sedan for same price, also heard Ford planning to discontinue Classic for Figo based sedan.