1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

My First Fiat Beauty - Grande Punto Sports Exotica Red - Comes Home

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD 90 HP' started by chandu525, Aug 26, 2012.

1. chandu525

chandu525 Amatore

Bangalore
    Guys,

I am happy to share the news that I have booked Grande Punto Sports in Exotica Red!:),

I would sincerely thank TFians in car selection of car among my shortlisted cars, I have booked Sports from AAdya Motors Bangalore, Here is the booking story,

I had been driving Chevy Spark for about 4 years,I loved its peppy nature very easy to pierce through traffic, Shifting gears was fun, My sister always told me that I am driving a toy car, It was like that, Now that I wanted to go for a diesel car (Please read my car buying guide section) I have taken test drives of Following cars in the Order

1. i20 Diesel
    I liked the car , I took the TD from Hyundai Showroom, Millers Road Bangalore, because my friend who is driving a Punto Active Diesel suggested t buy I20 , Honestly its a good car with premium fit and finish
    For a Sports Model, I would Alloy Wheels, driver Airbag, All that new Funky Stuff which I20 boasts off (Reverse Parking camera, Auto Sensing Wipers,Headlights) I drove for about 5 KMS, My observations

The car picked up nicely, I didn't face any turbo lag , the car is smooth, my wifey sitting behind told me leg room is good, AC felt good, But When I moved the steering I felt it it was even lighter than my spark, Absolutely no feedback from steering, But Gear shift was silk smooth , I drove it till 60KMPH in third gear , Breaking was perfect, couldn't go further due to traffic, stock music system was good, Interior felt lot more airy and I could feel more space than my spark, I thought this will be my next car, cost - ~8.5lacs for Sportz model:)