1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

MY FIAT LINEA HAD A DATE WITH GOA/MAHABALESHWAR/MUMBAI/PUNE

Discussion in 'Travelogues & Experiences' started by J Ravi, Jun 6, 2010.

1. J Ravi

J Ravi Esperto

Bangalore
    Part 1: Bangalore to Goa

Even though I have been driving for more than three decades, my driving was restricted to the southern states of India, i.e., until February, 2010. After becoming a proud owner of Fiat Linea, I had been contemplating to drive in my Fiat Linea to break my own record. So, after discussing with my wife and two daughters, I decided to drive in my Fiat Linea for a long trip of Bangalore-Goa-Mahabaleshwar-Mumbai-Pune-Bangalore. I had visited Goa, Mumbai and Pune several times in the past, but not Mahabaleshwar.

I made online reservations for our accommodation at Ginger Goa, Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation [MTDC] Holiday Resorts, Mahabaleshwar, Oritel Service Apartments, Andheri [E], Mumbai and Ginger Pune, Wakad. I decided to take NH 206/17 for the up journey and NH 4 for the return journey. I planned and saved the routes in my MapMyIndia [MMI] Lx 130 navigator. The exact locations of our places of stay, points of interest and restaurants were also saved. From the Internet and websites of oil marketing companies, I collected the details of locations of company owned company operated [COCO] retail outlets in my route. My wife had packed some snacks, biscuits, bottles containing drinking water and fruit juice.

DAY 1: 27 February 2010, Saturday