1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

My Fiat Linea 1.4 Fire (Petrol) BNW (Beauty in Motion)

Discussion in 'Linea 1.4 Fire' started by rajesh karia, Jun 27, 2011.

1. rajesh karia

rajesh karia Amatore

Mumbai
    On the onset, I would like to sincerely thank all the TFI members for their wonderful & valued posts in various sections of this forum. Your prompt replies to many of the queries was really heart warming, as it really helped a newbie like me to take a more measured & logical decision in the buying process.:clap

Buying Process:- (Warning : Very long write up)

I had been driving a Wagon-R for the past 5 years on which I had just did 25K Kms. I was looking for an upgrade to a Sedan but Petrol version as my running was very low. With an initial budget of around 6.5 Lacs, i previewed & rejected the following :
    <O:p</O:p
    Dzire : Out of Contention due to Swift clone looks & very less leg room in rear seats.
    Etios : Very good leg room for rear seats, but very ordinary interiors & boxy outer looks.
    Ford Fiesta : This one impressed me highly with its 1.6L peppy engine & responsive gears, but the rear seat leg room was pathetic, the Ford salesman even told me that the Figo had more legroom than the Fiesta.
    By now I was damn sure that i wanted a car which would have decent legroom space in the rear for 3 adults to sit comfortably on a longish drive of about 200kms or so. Spending 6.5 lacs to buy a Sedan & getting the same dished out versions of hatchbacks like Wagon-R & Swift was simply out of contention.
    Soon I realised that I would have to scale my budget upwards to 7 L for a comfortable Sedan with decent interiors :confused:. Till now the Fiat Linea was no where in my radar or wildest imagination.:rolleyes:

The “All new Verna” was out of the list, primarily as it was 8.15Lac (Ex Mumbai) for the base variant & I personally thought it looked a lot flashy & less classy.