1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Looking to integrate into the Fiat Family.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by AsylumKing, Jan 12, 2012.

1. AsylumKing

AsylumKing Timido

Kiel/Coimbatore
    Hello there everyone.

My name is Rashed and i'm from Chennai. Settled in Coimbatore now, though I keep switching between here and Kiel. (Bad footprint i guess)
    Anyhow, I am new to the Fiat family and my Linea is about 3 months old now. To be honest with you, I come from a family of Chevy lovers. I myself am a huge Chevrolet fan and have owned an Aveo 1.6 LT and a Magnum 1.6 LS till date. Needless to say, my Dad, Mum, Wife and cousins drive Chevys lol :D. Given the rising cost of petrol prices I finally decided to plonk for a diesel and settled on the Linea for its sheer looks and features coupled with the price it came at :wink:.

Now that I own this Italian beauty i've actually started liking her. Gorgeous looks, Good stability and a comfortable ride to name a few are what i'd automatically associate with this car. Have covered about 5000 kms in the past 3 months and have never had any problems. Love modding my cars so rest assured I will get to work on it. For now, have bought myself a tuning box which should arrive in a few days.

Guess I still look at all those other Magnums with longing eyes and that TCDi badge (which associates itself with an exhilarating force) will haunt me for a while, but for now i'm looking to start a new journey and see how this adventure goes with my new babe :).

Looking forward to make a few new friends here and learn a lil something from the Fiat family.

Attaching a few pics of my ride too here

Cheers! :smile:
    IMAG0094.jpg IMAG0083.jpg IMAG0093.jpg
    1 person likes this.
  2. Ravi

Ravi Staff Member Janitor

Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Welcome to Fiat, hope Linea will not disappoint you, specially on highways.
  3. Tony

Tony Esperto