1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Looking for my first car - FIAT GRANDE PUNTO

Discussion in 'Pre sales query' started by baska, Sep 27, 2011.

1. baska

baska

Chennai
    Hello friends,

I work as a Junior Engineer for Paint Shop in Hyundai Motor India(Chennai). The idea of buying a car came recently only when this thought came in mind " we paint 1800 cars per day and I still don't own
    one."

I'm so happy that my dad finally gave a green signal for buying a car. Once we decided to buy a car, the first priority was - it should be a diesel car . The next part was ' what car '?
    I came to my dad and asked which car you like from these : i20, Swift, Figo, Ritz, Indica (because we see these cars on road very frequently) .He told look for a fuel efficient car. Then the research began. The same evening when I was in a traffic jam back from the gym in my bike, a huge Red car was beside me and I was wondering what car is this? Within a minute I realized it was a Punto, and my mind said, this is out of your reach (Thinking this beauty was more than 8 lakhs). Came home and checked the price and found that active variant is 6 lakhs OTR. I had explained some features and Fuel Efficiency and he was okay. Then few days later I took him to the showroom and we both were admiring the car from every angle, but the showroom had Punto Emotion Pack with big alloys and many other features. My dad asked is this the same car we are going to buy? I said No, its almost the same car (same engine, body,etc) but less features. Then I had to research about Emotion Pack's features and explained every one of them. We both were impressed what Emotion Pack offered. And I convinced him somehow to go for at least emotion.

Now we are in a confusion about what to get
    1) Punto Emotion - Rs 7,01,670
    2) Punto Emotion Pack - Rs 7,66,342

Then we came to know about the festive offer.