1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Linea diesel or t-jet?

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by romeo_alpha, Mar 24, 2011.

1. romeo_alpha

romeo_alpha

Hi all,

I'm new to teamfiat and proud to be part of fiat team.When I planned to own a sedan of I came to about Fiat linea through my friend.Then took the test drive at Concorde motors ,Chennai. Those curves impressed me a lot ::T and now came the twist whether to buy the awesome t-jet or the multijet
    I'll be driving 2000kms per month and I'm taking the car on loan and so my wife tries to convince me for FE of the multijet whereas I flattered with smooth t-jet
    Also came to know that there an additional excise duty for diesel vehicles or govt is going to revise diesel prices ::pP
    T-jet looking great when compared to its fire version.So is there also any new upgradations for diesel version too.... i'll wait :-? :-?

Please help me guys...
  2. Hi Romeo, welcome to TFI.

Everyone has this confusion, whether to go for economy of Diesel or the Power of TJet.
    In my personal opinion, i would suggest, go for the TJet if you love performance driving. If you think economy, go for Diesel.

You may also go through this thread viewtopic.php?f=62&t=1612
  3. romeo_alpha

romeo_alpha

Thanks for the immediate reply bnzjon

I'm very happy happy that you are having sunbeam beige t-jet+ loved linea in that color....
    well any idea of any upgrade for diesel....
  4. Ichimaru

Ichimaru Regolare

Gurgaon, India
    If you enjoy driving and don't really mind paying atleast 2rs. extra per km then TJET it is.
  5. Heard that 1.6 diesel is on cards and might be launched somewhere in Nov-Dec this year. Not sure though.
  6. PaddleShifter

PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Hi Romeo Alpha,