1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Joining the Tifosi with a Minimal Grey 1.3 MJD Punto ...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by BarneyX, Aug 2, 2011.

1. BarneyX

BarneyX

Kolkata
    Hi Guys!

Its been a real experience, should I say one of a lifetime, of going with what the heart wants. Let me describe a bit further.

I am an Electronics Engineer whose hometown is in Calcutta, but for work I stay in Gurgaon. I was a Ferrari-FIAT fan from the day I heard their names, some 15-16 years back. We had the Premier Padmini then which was what gave FIAT a bad brand image to the minds of us Indians. My uncle had one, and to be honest I never liked it. But I started following Formula1 1997 onwards, and then there was no looking back. It was Tifosi all the way with Scarlet being the color of choice. :D

Cut to 2009. We had a Santro ZipDrive which was aeging and I did not quite like driving it. Pleaded with dad for a new car, but nothing changed. The Punto was launched in mid 2009 and I always used to drool over. :cool

Finally I managed to persuade dad to sell off the Santro in end 2010. But we hadnt decided on the replacement as yet. The new Ford Figo was getting rave reviews, and I was kind of tilted towards such a cheap petrol/diesel. Initially we thought of going for a Figo 1.2 Petrol ZXi. Fortunately the umpteen petrol price revisions and decontrol of pricing by the Government made us sit up and take notice.

It had to be a diesel now.