1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Italian Beauty comes home....

Discussion in 'Punto 1.2 Fire' started by Mihir Gandhi, Aug 17, 2011.

1. Hello Fiatians,
    Received my long awaited beauty yesterday... Its like love at first sight.... Can't stop drooling on my beauty....
    Well I am not that good at writing stories but will try my best here...
    I was promised the delivery of the car at 1.30pm, hence reached the showroom at 12.30pm for completing paperwork etc... But as the reputation of the Tata-Fiat Showroom goes, i was kept waiting for a good 15-20 min before anything could be done... Then the usual paperwork was going on.. It was 1.10pm and still no signs of the car, as I had to take the delivery of the car before 1.30pm due to auspicious timing... The car finally got ready and came at around 1.25pm.. was relieved, did puja fast and started the car for a while.... It was then I understood all the features from the sales guy... But I must say these ppl dont have any professionalism like other dealers...
    Anyways am very happy with the car... all my anger got away once i saw the car and started it for the first time.... It was perfect for me....:steering
    The dealer gave me a bottle of perfume, shree ganesh idol, box of chocolates and two keychains... I got free mudflaps as a part of the deal, but i must say they are not that good...(any suggestions for replacement?)

I went home straight, took some pics, took my family for a ride and then went back to my factory...
    I had ordered alloy wheels from SaiMagWheels, and to add my joy, they arrived the same day.. Hence picked them up from the transport company and took it straight to a tyre shop and got them fitted to my beauty and also exchanged the stock tyres to new, better ones....
    Let the pics do the talking now....