1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Is 3m good to get the car's paint sheen restored

Discussion in 'Exteriors / Body' started by abhinit90, Mar 25, 2013.

1. abhinit90

abhinit90 Amatore

New Delhi, India
    After getting our car, we haven't really done any treatment on the car's exterior.

So we were thinking of going to 3m and getting it waxed by them.

The car has a lot of swirls too. Is any other treatment necessary? or is waxing enough.

I'm a resident of New Delhi, are there other better places for such work?

Another unrelated thingy, the rear right tyre loses pressure, sometimes 5psi in a week sometimes 5 psi in 2 weeks. The car is usually out for 20 kms once in a week, but the tyre pressure of other tyres remains roughly the same and decreases by about 2-3psi. The valves are fine, if there is a minor puncture, will any other regular puncture chaps be able to repair it, or will they insert a tube, which I don't want to. Any other suggestions

Thank you for reading :)
  2. ramjn

ramjn Staff Member Janitor

Chennai
    Linea 1.3
    How old is your car?
    3M car care has many packages depending on the age of the car. They have a package called 'Paint Protection for new cars' for cars less than 90 days old. This comes with 1 year warranty and is very good. They have similar treatments for older cars too but, will cost more. They do their best to remove the swirl marks. That again depends on how deep it is on your car. Visit them once and they should be able to give you a demo.

Immediately check for the puncture.
  3. pemmasg

pemmasg Regolare

Chennai