1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

information required Eco Drive software

Discussion in 'Blue and Me' started by Chethan, Jul 26, 2011.

  1. bhai

    bhai Esperto

    Messages:
    1,183
    Ahmednagar
    Grande Punto 1.3 90 HP
    Eco-Drive ? What is Eco-Drive ? Please explain. I am totally unknown for this subject.
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2011
  2. jishnu

    jishnu Superiore

    Messages:
    651
    Bangalore
  3. kirenh

    kirenh Regolare

    Messages:
    421
    Mumbai/Pune
    Pune
    Grande Punto 1.3 90 HP
    Has any one sucessfully loaded this SW? I get an error 10 when loaded.
  4. TheDrifter

    TheDrifter Amatore

    Messages:
    99
    Hyderabad
    I tried the same with my Punto 90hp by using a fresh brand new 8GB Trascend pendrive, but still geting the same USB 10 error. Not sure how to overcome the issue.
  5. Srini

    Srini Regolare

    Messages:
    468
    Chennai
    Me Too. Planning to raise this issue in the meet this week. Raised this issue through dealer and got a response from (as said) FIAT that it is not available in India which i do not agree. The units are imported from Italy and no idea why we should not be able to install it.

    ---------- Post added at 10:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:57 PM ----------

    Have you installed it? If yes, can please advise how to..
  6. Narayan

    Narayan Regolare

    Messages:
    282
    Chennai
    As per the conclusion from earlier threads on this subject, i understand that this is installable and works only on the lineas and not on Indian GPs. (i dont know how and why is this happening ! )

    I also got the same error (USB 10), when i tried installing ecoDrive software on top of BnM v5.5. I would be very much interested if someone has been successful in this on a GP !
  7. J Ravi

    J Ravi Esperto

    Messages:
    2,293
    Bangalore
    My Linea's Eco Index did not cross 75 in my varying driving conditions. So, I have now switched off EcoDrive application. Now, I am free from the rigmarole of inserting the USB drive, recording the driving features and transferring them to my laptop after every drive.:)
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  8. LineaDriver

    LineaDriver Novizio

    Messages:
    46
    KL-07
    @Jishnu , Can you pls help me to get this working with my Linea 1.3MJD Emotion Pack? I have managed to install eco-drive on to the car and when the data is copied to the laptop the car is shown as Linea 1.6MJD and reports seems skewed. How do I get it setup for Linea 1.3MJD?
  9. Seems I missed something in Eco:Drive related threads. This is specifically for the T-Jet owners using eco-drive!
    What engine do you select? I mean, the only option I get in petrol versions is 1.4 77HP!!!
    I mean... is this effective, or choosing Punto MultiAir 1.4 105HP might be a better alternate.. or some other that you recommend???

    ---------- Post added June 16, 2012 at 12:36 AM ---------- Previous post was June 15, 2012 at 03:12 PM ----------

    Recorded my first Eco:Drive and got a score of 70 on ecoIndex.. however...
    Came across another hitches: mainly concerned with the GUI customization.
    If anyone has been able to get over them - I seek your guidance:
    1. the average fuel consumption is shown in ltr/100kms.. while there is no problem doing the maths, but is there any option that the default display is kms / ltr??
    2. read elsewhere in the thread that you might need to change your country for that. now the configuration file modification might be possible in windows, but using it on a mac is a completely different story. This modification is being seeked as having logged in some trip data onto this profile, i do not intend to create a new profile and loose all the data recorded so far.
    3. What is the interpretation of Total cost 1.3TL??
  10. anirban130

    anirban130 Timido

    Messages:
    23
    jamshedpur
    does eco drive works on punto 90hp sports... I have blue n me 6.0 update installed in my car

Share This Page