1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

I am back to Fiat !

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by sudheerrp, Aug 16, 2013.

1. sudheerrp

sudheerrp

Trivandrum
    Hello Everyone!</SPAN>

First of all, let me thank you for accepting my membership in to the Fiat Family.</SPAN>

I am a project transition manager from Trivandrum, happily married and father of three cute little daughters.</SPAN>

My vehicles:</SPAN>

Two wheelers: – Hero Honda Splendour, Passion and RE Bullet in the past and currently riding (occasionally!) a Suzuki Access.</SPAN>

Four wheelers – Started off with and M800; moved through a Zen, a Matiz, a Santro, a Palio GTX, a Petra D, a Figo D and a Beat D</SPAN>

My love for driving was started by a fiat! When I bought my first fiat – a GTX – while in Bangalore I never thought that I will be addicted to the experience like never had. That resulted in me choosing a Petra D. Unfortunately I had to move to a Ford as the Figo was thought to be the value for money proposition during that time among new launches. It was indeed a good car. But somehow the power started going down as the kilometres I covered started to go up. Then I got an opportunity to come back to Trivandrum. Wife wanted a tall boy; I wanted a diesel – in comes Beat D. It served us good for the daily office commute – peppy, better than the Marutis and Hyundais in corners, but take her to the highway and she is no match to colleagues out there. </SPAN>

So the hunt began again to find another car. I wanted a car well built, with good road manners, good steering feedback, decent power, and of course good looks!</SPAN>