1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Holla from Bombay

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by hirenmistry, Feb 1, 2012.

1. hirenmistry

hirenmistry Amatore

Stockholm
    Hello friends,
    I've been a Fiat fan even before I was born (yes!), the reason: we've had a late 1950's Fiat 1100 with the curved boot (called Dukkar Fiat) till very recently.
    I learned to drive on that and the good old Padmini. My fondest memory of the Padmini is doing power slides on light gravel when the tires were all bald and no tread left on them. Now we don't have any of these cars, we gave them away. Dukkar to my dad's friend in Gujarat and Padmini was sold to a junkyard.

Cut to present day, I'm Hiren Mistry, resident to good ol' Bombay. Am an IT guy by profession but most of my waking hours are spent reading and dreaming about bikes and cars.

Till quite recently I used to drive a used Civic that I sold as I was to travel onsite for an extended period of time and much to my chagrin the extended period of onsite stay was actually just over a month. :eek: And now that I am back, am hunting for a practical hatch for myself. After spending many hours researching, test driving I've booked a 2012 model Fiat Punto Emotion in Oceanic blue color last night.

I am expecting the car in around 3 weeks time. I've spent considerable amount of time reading threads on Punto 90HP and was keen to take it up but uncertainty over its availability and whether its been upgraded or not, have decided to take a safer option, that is Punto 75HP.

Now I can't wait to get my car, of course I will start a new thread here and look forward to interacting with all the members on this wonderful site.

Cheers,
    Hiren
    1 person likes this.
  2. shashanknathani

shashanknathani Superiore

Pune
    Congratulations hiren... beware very soon you will be riding a blue bikini babe - the fiat oceanic grande punto...
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2012