1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Hi All-My First Car a GP

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by miteshpunjani, Jul 26, 2013.

1. miteshpunjani

miteshpunjani Amatore

Hi All,
    First of all thank you Administrators for inducting me into this Forum.
    I am an Architect by profession and passion. I work at L&T-S&L-Vadodara-Gujarat.

I first saw a GP when one of my friend booked it around 5 years ago. I instantly feel in love with it. No it was not an infatuation. this is proved. So after 5 years when I got a chance to have my own car, It was a GP only.

I had a plan to buy a car in Feb 2013. But since i wanted a Fiat and there were no showrooms/service centres in Vadodara i postponed my purchase. Owing to the news that FIAT-TATA JV had been dissolved and that FIAT is going to open its own Showrooms/Cafes across India, it seemed worth to wait.

Finally a FIAT showroom opened in Vadodara on 18th July by Bhaskara Automotion. They have one in Ahmedabad also. I was following the opening since long and was asked by their sales guy Mr. Nirmesh tht it would be good if I could book my car on their inauguration day itself as it would be a good memory for both of us. Since I had done a lot of websurfing on this car I was ready to book it. In the mean time also came across TEAM FIAT forum. I booked a 1.3 MJD-Dynamic-Tuscan Wine GP at 6.75 lacs.