1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Help me decide between Punto Evo, Polo and Jazz

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by Shrijit, Jan 1, 2015.

1. Shrijit

Shrijit Timido

Bangalore
    Bangalore
    Fiat Enthusiast
    Hello all,

I am Shrijit from Bangalore. This is my first post/thread here so kindly be gentle on me :). I am planning to buy a car soon. I have not driven any cars previously and I am just learning driving. The driving classes will be over next week. I am yet to go to showrooms and whatever info I have is based on the extensive research I have done on internet (mainly here and team-bhp).

My first confusion is whether to go for a Petrol or Diesel Car. I am assuming I would be driving approx 1200 kms per month. A trip to my native, Kerala (500x2 kms) + few random drives on weekends. I love biking and have been to many 200-300 kms drive on highways with my Yamaha Fazer. If you are going to ask me till when I am planning to hold the Car, I have no answer right now :). After reading various threads here, I am assuming after buying a Fiat, I will hit the highways more. So, coming back to the question, petrol or diesel ? I am okay to get the 90HP Punto and MJD Emotion but I have a doubt if it will be too much to handle for me considering it will be my first Car. I was reading about things like Turbo lag which sometimes make me think if I should start with a Petrol Car.

The second confusion is regarding the other models. My "Honda" friends tell me that Jazz would be worth the wait. I think I would be okay to wait till March, but then there is no official word from Honda on the possible launch date of Jazz. Jazz definitely looks a good competitor in this segment. Please note I am looking at Jazz Petrol only as the Diesel engine from Honda seems to be having really bad NVH levels.