1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Hello

Discussion in 'Pre sales query' started by HHN, Apr 15, 2014.

1. HHN

HHN Timido

Mumbai
    Hi Everyone,

I am new to this forum and is requesting your guidance/expert opinion. I have been scanning pre-owned sedan market for last 4 months and finally shortlisted 2 cars – 1. VW Vento Diesel Comfortline (15000 kms driven, 2011 registered) for 5.7 lacs. & 2. Linea Tjet Emotion Petrol (1900 kms driven, Oct 2013 registered) 5.5 lacs. Both cars are in excellent condition. I am more keen on Linea for 2 reasons 1. Driving Comfort 2. Looks and also because is almost new (5 months old). I am a bit confused though; why will anyone sell new car and that too for less price (almost 40% discount over on-road price). I drove the car and drive is amazing; plus exterior and interior is spotless. I got my mechanic to check the car (he was doubting accident/spare part replacement) as the price is low. However, after careful inspection; he said the car is intact – no damage. I have checked the insurance papers and other documents it’s all in place. My dealer says the car is self registered under one of the fiat dealers and is selling to recover investment.

I am still confused, why is he selling the car at less price. I have to close the deal in next 2 days. Therefore request guidance from fellow TFiatians. Is there something I am missing here or this is a genuine deal.

Thanks,
    HHN

P.S. I was driving a Maruti 800 before and have very little knowledge about sedan’s or pre-owned market.
  2. ghodlur

ghodlur Esperto

Thane
    Firstly wrong thread my friend. Ask Mods to move this to pre sales query thread.