1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Hello Team Fiat!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by D Ghosh, Feb 6, 2015.

1. D Ghosh

D Ghosh Timido

Nasirabad, Ajmer
    Ajmer
    Fiat Enthusiast
    Hi, I am a doctor serving with the Indian Army, presently at Nasirabad, Ajmer. I had been thinking of buying sedan and test drove the new Linea once. Both me and my family liked the car. However, there is a general feedback that I am receiving from the environment... why FIAT!! Also, considering the reputation for poor after sales support, shall it be a wise choice?

I am looking forward to you guys helping me out.

I shall opt for the T jet when I do.

Thanks
  2. pabhishek

pabhishek Esperto

Oslo
    Pune
    Linea T-Jet
    Welcome to the forum Sir!!

The doubt you have put up is nothing new, we all got same reaction when we chose Fiat.
    Poor after sales is more of a perception; just check whether you have FASS in your place or not. If yes, how many(most probably, it will be 1).

Visit them during your test ride and check for yourself. FIAT make beautiful, safe and sturdy cars. Their warranty and support are also one of the best in the industry, plus spares are cheaper too.

Hope you Buy the Jet. All the best.
  3. prabhjot

prabhjot Esperto

delhi ncr
    Hi, Dr. Ghosh.

@pabhishek has stated it well, and true.

The car's a beauty, any which way. The perceptions about Fiat ASS are encrusted from the past, and don't/shouldn't have a bearing on the FASS scene nowadays, not that every service experience of every Fiat owner at every ASS centre is perfect...but as you might have noticed if you've perused ownership threads here on TFi, things are on average pretty good, and much improved, esp warranty support, spares avalability and prices. Fiat India are pretty responsive too to complaints.