1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Hello, Punto won my selection battle!

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by puntofreak, Oct 6, 2013.

1. puntofreak

puntofreak Novizio

Odisha
    Bhubaneswar
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Hello everyone,

I am new to this forum. Have been doing intelligence on cars since the day I came to Delhi. Now it is too much research for me and need to finalize. I commute between Delhi and Gurgaon frequently. As per my daily travel requirement I have already decided to go for diesel. My budget is around 7.0 Lacs and based on that I have finalized following cars.

1. Volkswagen Polo Comfortline
    2. Hyundai i20 Sportz
    3. Ford Figo Titanium
    4. Swift VDi
    5. Fiat Punto Emotion/Sports

Now starting from car no 1 to 4, I had selected and rejected one by one and finalized car no 5. Here is why?

Before writing anything about cars, let me confess one thing. I am a new driver and I do not own a car right now. I have driven Hyundai Santro and Chevrolet Spark of my relatives few times. Both are petrol cars. Hence I do not know much about driving dynamics, handling, power difference etc. of cars.

Now about my rejection and selection (Note: all on-road prices given below are already bargained to make final)

Polo Comfortline (7.4 Lac on-road): Rejected

Honestly speaking, before stepping inside a car and driving, what matters the most for me is a car’s exterior look. Polo’s look, I liked the most. Next comes Punto, i20 and then Swift. I liked interior of polo too. However it is too pricey with limited features. Polo’s diesel engine does not have many good feedbacks too. I have no choice but to reject it.

i20 Sportz (Never asked for price): Rejected