1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Hello Guys

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by sethivaneet, Sep 21, 2010.

1. sethivaneet

sethivaneet

New Delhi
    This is Vaneet from Delhi. I am a newbie into the world of cars :) I am planning to buy my first car and just fell in love with Punto, though worried about TATA-FIAT ASS :)
  2. rajeev_pillai

rajeev_pillai Regolare

Mumbai
    Kochi, Kerala
    Grande Punto 1.2
    Hi Vaneet,
    Welcome to TFI.
    You have made a great choice. Don't worry about the service issues, TATA-FIAT is improving. If you face any problems, you can always escalate to FIAT. We have all the contact information here in this forum. They are really helpful.

--Rajeev
  3. PaddleShifter

PaddleShifter Staff Member Janitor

Chandigarh
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Hello Vaneet.
    Welcome to Team-FIAT India. You will find that Punto has more features than other hatchbacks and the comfort level and ride quality is one of the best in the segment. ::T
  4. J Ravi

J Ravi Esperto

Bangalore
    Warm welcome to TFI, Vaneet. Your profile shows you already own GP 1.3 MJD Emotion FTA! :mrgreen:
  5. sethivaneet

sethivaneet

New Delhi
    Thanks for your replies. Actually I have booked a PUNTO 1.3MJD FTA. But after reading about FIAT ASS was in dilemma whether to go ahead or cancel the booking and look for some other options. Also I am a newbie driver and heard Punto is difficult to maneuver due to its large turning radius. Probably this forum would help me to get rid of doubts I am having in my mind.
  6. NAREN64

NAREN64

COIMBATORE
    Welcom to TFI.

The After Sales Service was a problem earlier, now it has improved by leaps & bounds, but not to the levels of Maruthi Suzuki.

Are you always going to take a U Turn. only then the turning radius comes into consideration, otherwise Grande Punto is a fantastic car to drive.