1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Hello Fiat Luvers

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Prajash, Nov 24, 2012.

1. Prajash

Prajash

pune
    Hi enthusiasts,

We joined team fiat a week ago. 'WE' as in Prajakta and Ashwin husband wife from Pune. I'm Designer, Animator by profession, Prajakta is professional books reader and a real Fiat enthusiast by profession.

We own Fiat Palio 1.2 elx (Gold), Maruti Zen (Silver) the old one and Bajaj Pulsar 150 (Black).

We were never automobile freak before buying Palio and joining Palio Users Group.

Basically I had a Bajaj Super Scooter as my first scooter brought using my own earned money. I used it for more than 10 years and it was not giving problems at all. I remember incidence when I used to drive 50-60 Kms everyday on same scooter. I was driving and it was very sharp slope and auto rikhawala as usual they do suddenly turned 180 degree in front of me. I still had good distance from him but a sound came “twook” and breaks cable was Broken. I banged heavily on autoriksha but no injury to my pillion, me and my scooter was also fine without a single scratch (that’s bajaj scooter like just an iron block). Now autoriksha front was all bent gone inside and people started gathering for fight. I coolly said ok let’s go to police station and resolve it! And instead of me rickshawwala was reluctant because he was driving in area where only two wheelers were allowed :evilsmile. When she was lying for 10 months together without driving one day a guy came wishing for it. I brought, one bottle petrol and she started in one kick. I regret I sold her.

Same week I booked Bajaj Pulsar 150 against my family's wish they were worried about that extra 50cc and my driving instinct. For the matter I tell you that according to me I drive very safe. But finally I brought 150cc Pulsar still with me I enjoy driving him as good as my Palio.

Buying Palio is another story...