1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

GPS navigation thread: Maps,software, devices,mobile navigation etc

Discussion in 'Gadgets / Electronics / Laptops' started by sungoa2010, Jul 19, 2012.

  1. rajeev_pillai

    rajeev_pillai Regolare

    Messages:
    420
    Mumbai
    Kochi, Kerala
    Grande Punto 1.2
    You may need to change the format of coordinates. Use decimal format rather than degree.

    Rajeev

    Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk 2
  2. J Ravi

    J Ravi Esperto

    Messages:
    2,293
    Bangalore
    Perhaps, it got interchanged. Please ensure to type latitude and longitude in the appropriate boxes in decimals. It works absolutely fine in my MMI Lx130.
  3. fiatlover

    fiatlover Esperto

    Messages:
    1,599
    Bangalore/Kasargod
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.4
    Garmin City Navigator India map update version 2013.30 is available now.

    edm_20131001.jpg
  4. linealover

    linealover Regolare

    Messages:
    335
    Madras
    how to download google maps for offline navigation?
  5. kedarbendre

    kedarbendre Esperto

    Messages:
    4,215
    MH 12
    linealover instead of using offline google maps I would suggest you to install Sygic from Google Play Store if you are using Andriod Phone. Sygic navigation is from MMI and its free for Andriod Users.
  6. linealover

    linealover Regolare

    Messages:
    335
    Madras
    Thanks kedar sir!

    i have installed sygic in my better half's android phone.

    since i am using nokia L520,even though here drive is good,i am fond of google maps.i have installed gps voice navigator apps(uses G-maps) from windows store,yet it needs data connection.

    it could be wonderful to use offline google maps in windows phone.

    may be i am greedy.
  7. kr_vasudev

    kr_vasudev Superiore

    Messages:
    611
    Bangalore
    Recently I had used GPS extensively on my Mobile.

    I found most of the time GPS gives the direction within the city even when there is a Bypass. Is it common or is there any setting that I can use ?

    It is so frustating to travel within the city when bypass is available.
  8. mnranjeeth

    mnranjeeth Amatore

    Messages:
    181
    Bangalore
    Bangalore
    Punto Evo 1.3
    Depends on the gps i think.
    I have been using google maps and it selects the by passes most of the times.
    Which one do you use?
  9. rajeev_pillai

    rajeev_pillai Regolare

    Messages:
    420
    Mumbai
    Kochi, Kerala
    Grande Punto 1.2
    Select the 'fastest route' option if there is a route option in th the settings.

    Rajeev

    Sent from my SM-T211 using Tapatalk
  10. fiatlover

    fiatlover Esperto

    Messages:
    1,599
    Bangalore/Kasargod
    Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.4
    India's own GPS satellite to be available soon, with an accuracy of 10 meters. Count down started.
    1976894_1489613931261964_1131885080_n.jpg
    5 people like this.

Share This Page