1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Going from Fiat Enthusiast to Owning a BNW GP 1.3 Emotion-Absolute Edition..!!

Discussion in 'Punto 1.3 MJD' started by Sunith, Nov 14, 2012.

1. Sunith

Sunith Amatore

The first car buying/owning experience is by far the most memorable event in everyone's life. And buying a Fiat only adds to this feeling.
    Firstly, let me introduce myself, I am Sunith an Automotive electronics Engineer by profession and a Shutterbug by hobby.

My decision to buy a car was quick until which i was planning to buy a RE Thunderbird :), All that changed when i underwent a surgery on my knee for a Ligament tear, Due to this i was not supposed to ride a two wheeler for long distances and traffic. So out went the dream of owning the thumper through the Window.
    But that only got me closer to later own a Italian beauty my Snowy II.

First a little background on my decision,
    I joined my current organisation in 2008 out of college, and that was time my company was associated with the MJD and it still is :). Back then I used to drool over the Opel Corsa and the Fiat Punto 3rd gen which we knew would get the engine. Then in 2009 FIAT launches the Grande Punto in India, I was more happy to see the car in the flesh here, it was the most beautiful looking car in India. There grew a small dream to own one some day, Little did I even imagine i would own one in 2012.
    Also a Fiat Premier Padmini and the Fiat 1100 were owned in the family on the Maternal side. So i guess the Love for Fiat was in the blood all the while . ;)

The buying experience:

The process of choice and elimination began in June 2012, The cars that i considered were

1. Indica Vista VX
    2. Polo Comfortline
    3. Ritz VDI
    4. Beat LT option pack
    5. Grande Punto - Dynamic
    6. Ford Figo Titanium