1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

From Honda to Fiat- EVOlution?

Discussion in 'Car Purchase Queries' started by Yagnik, Feb 28, 2015.

1. Yagnik

Yagnik Timido

Punto Evo 1.3
    Hello All,

My name is Yagnik, an IT consultant from Bangalore. I have been using MS Ritz for the first 3 years and then purchased a pre-owned Honda Civic. Recently due to my change in work timings had to look at buying a diesel car as petrol was seemingly expensive. So straight away went into KHT Fiat Caffe, took test drives and now finally a proud owner of a Punto EVO Emotion Diesel, White color in December 2014. All of my friends and family were surprised about my decision as they were all telling me to choose Maruti or Hyundai.

My priorities were Ride quality and Safety and it should has be a hatchback, and Punto meets all my requirements. SAFE, STYLISH and VFM

Now the Experience with Fiat Punto Evo:
    Have driven the car for close to 3000 KMs in city, seemingly enjoyable and fun to drive with good power and torque spread(ownership review coming soon). Yesterday while on the way to office and back I got two error displays on the MID. Let me explain the scenarios below.

Scenario 1:
    Was waiting at traffic clogged signal near EMC2, KR Puram and the engine was on along with AC on(outside temp was 35' C), then suddenly, I get a "Low Fuel Warning" message on the MID(no low fuel warning light displayed) with half a tank of diesel left, switched off the engine and turned back again, the warning message vanished. Called up the dealership for advice and he mentioned that there could be dust accumulation in the fuel sensor or issue with the fuel pump(hope its not the latter).
    What could be the reason behind this? issue with fuel pump on a new car?

Scenario 2: