1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

From Bong-land !!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by red_devil, Oct 10, 2014.

1. red_devil

red_devil Timido

Kolkata
    Linea 1.3
    I have been a silent reader of this forum for quite a long time. Finally decided to introduce myself over here. As you can probably guess from the title, I am from Kolkata. I am a student of architecture, studying in IIEST Shibpur.
    My current rides are a 2008 Hyundai i10 1.2, a 2010 Fiat Linea 1.3 and a 2007 Mitsubishi Cedia (pre-owned). It was love at first sight on seeing the Linea. Back then, the only other diesel option being the Hyundai Verna also helped to convince dad to own this beauty. The i10 was the sensible buy. The Linea too made sense, given that the Verna had been there for too long and was due replacement. But with the Cedia it was totally the heart. The fact that it had rock bottom resale value also helped. :D

DSC00213.JPG
    DSC00212.JPG
    DSC00211.JPG

Sadly as I write this, we already have a buyer and the Cedia is going to leave us in a day or two.
    Which brings me back to the Linea.
    So far it has been a great 4 years of ownership. The build quality, ride and handling are still amiss in cars of today. Surely it has had it's fair share of niggles and it's pace is okay in today's standards but given the head turner it still is, I can compromise. :p
    It feels great to see so many Fiat enthusiasts in one place. A forum like this helps further strengthen my faith in the Fiat brand.
    Looking forward to meeting fellow Fiat owners. I feel there should be more activity in Kolkata. :)

IMG-20140817-WA0001.jpg
  2. Ravi

Ravi Staff Member Janitor

Bangalore
    Grande Punto 1.3
    Great to see your cars, and Linea along with those.
    Since you have Linea for long time, write a good ownership should help others. Take out sometime and create a thread in Ownership section.