1. Introducing the smashing new Team FIAT T-Shirt !! To order yours click here : Team FIAT T-Shirt

Finally joined the Fiat Club against all odds

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Saumil, Nov 8, 2013.

1. Saumil

Saumil

Ghaziabad
    I have been driving a Maruti Suzuki Wagon-R (My first car) for the past 5 years and honestly I love my car. Now after over 5 years with my Wagon-R, my wife and myself thought of upgrading to a Sedan or SUV or a very feature rich hatchback with a budget of 8 Lakh (6 lakh + Value of our Car). So we began our search in Mid October (Dusshera time).
    Now I also drive a Hyundai Santro(My Father's) & Chevrolet Spark (My FIL's) quite frequently and out of these I quite like the Santro. Then I have driven Swift, SX4 and Honda City (Courtesy My friends and relatives). So we decided to check out the following cars:
    1. Mahindra (Quanto & XUV500)
    2. Maruti (Swift Dzire, Ertiga & SX4)
    3. Hyundai (Grand i10, i20 & Verna)
    4. Honda (Amaze & City)
    5. Ford (EcoSport)
    6. Toyota (Etios)
    7. Volkswagen (Vento)

Fiat was no where in the picture when we started.
    I did extensive research on all these cars, talked to various dealers and did test drives for most of them.

Now, did not like the Quanto, XUV500 is a beauty but too expensive, Loved all the Maruti Cars, Grand i10 is a lovely car but too small, i20 is overpriced, Liked the Verna but only the top end which was beyond my budget, Amaze good car but did not click, Honda City again liked the top variant but did not fit my pocket, EcoSport my first choice but petrol variant not available till the next 10 months atleast, Etios a great car but didn't like the interiors and finally the Vento again top end out of bound :)

Choice came down to Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire, Ertiga (My son (2.5 yr old) loves it ... calls it 'Mere Dad ki Maruti' and did not want us to see any other car), Amaze and Etios.